Library Catalogs

Cook Memorial Public Library Catalog

Area Library Catalogs

Libraries throughout Illinois and Beyond Search can be limited geographically.

 

 

Home
Learn about the library
Attend a program or class
Find a book, movie, or music
For kids
My account
Search our catalog
Contact us
Our community
Get involved
Site map
Chat with or email a live Illinois librarian 24/7!
Cook Memorial Library
413 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Libertyville, IL. 60048
847-362-2330
Research a topic
Evergreen Interim Library
290 Evergreen Drive
Vernon Hills, IL 60061
847-362-2330

Online Databases

Database Descriptions

Access Newspaper Archive (in library use only
Amazing Animals of the World
America the Beautiful
American National Biography
America's Newspapers
Ancestry Library Edition (in library use only)
Annals of America
Biography Resource Center
Britannica Online
Britannica Online for Kids
Business & Company Resource Center  
Chicago Sun-Times
Chicago Tribune
Chicago Tribune Historical Archive
Chicago Tribune Historical Database
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
College Source
CQ Researcher
CultureGrams Kids States Edition
CultureGrams Kids World Edition
CultureGrams World Edition
D&B Million Dollar Database

Daily Herald
e Library
Encicopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos
Encyclopedia Americana
ERIC through First Search; See also ERIC web site for more full-text articles
FirstSearch
General Reference Center Gold
Genline (in library use only)
Grolier Encyclopedia
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Health Learning Center at Northwestern Memorial Hospital
HeritageQuest Online
Historical Newspapers Extra Edition
Hoover's Online (in library use only)
Lands and Peoples
Learning Express Library   ( Learn-A-Test)
Legal Forms
Lit Finder
Literature Resource Center
Medline

Morningstar
NetLibrary
New Book of Knowledge
New Book of Popular Science
New England Ancestors
New York Times
New York Times (Historical)
NoveList
NoveList K-8
La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre
Oxford English Dictionary
Periodical Abstracts
Public Records Electronic Database
Read the Book
Reference USA
Sanborn Maps (in library use only)
SIRS Discoverer
SIRS Researcher
Small Business Resource Center
Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
State Geography (in library use only)
Student Resource Center
Wall Street Journal
Well-Connected Health Reports
Westlaw (in library use only)
What Do I Read Next
Wilson Select Plus
World Almanac
World Book
World Book Kids
World Cat

Home | Learn about the library | Research... | Attend... | Find... | For kids | My account
Search our catalog | Get involved | Our community | In the news | Contact us | Site map