Skip to content

Today's Hours: Thu: 9 am – 9 pm

View Hours

Mon – Thu: 9 am – 9 pm
Fri: 9 am – 6 pm
Sat: 9 am – 5 pm
Sun: 12 – 5 pm

View Closures

Join Us at Book Launch for best friends Lisa Steinke and Liz Fenton

lizandlisaLibertyville resident Lisa Steinke met her future best friend Liz Fenton in 1988 during their freshman year of high school. They have remained best friends through college, marriage, children, and co-authoring three novels.

You are invited to hear this dynamic duo discuss their newest book, The Year We Turned Forty, during our Authors Out Loud launch party at 7 p.m. Wednesday, May 4, at Cook Park Library, 413 N. Milwaukee Ave., downtown Libertyville.

How do the authors come up with their characters? How do they agree on the story line? Who writes what? Come and find out! Refreshments will be served and books will be available to purchase from Brain Snacks. Register here.

The Year We Turned Forty examines what life would be like if you could go back intheyearweturnedforty time and relive a year. It has been getting some terrific reviews. The New York Times calls it “at once poignant and light-hearted…a spot-on, delightful read.”  Kirkus says it is “A lighthearted novel—touched with magical elements—exploring the emotional high jinks that ensue when three best friends are given the chance to travel 10 years back in time.’’ Library Journal writes that it is “A quick, lively, and stimulating tale with highly likable main characters, this book addresses the what-if moments in life. An entertaining read for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner.’’

We hope to see you there!

Categories: Books and More

Tags: Books and More

Cook Memorial Public Library District

Install Cook Memorial Public Library District

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”